Webinar on VoIP Monitoring and Performance

More than any other type of application, VoIP quality of experience demands optimal network performance. NetQoS will address this topic during a live Q&A Webinar titled Getting a Grip on VoIP, to be held on Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2007, at noon EDT. During the free event, a panel of VoIP experts will discuss the most pressing VoIP monitoring and performance issues across the network, including:
  • How is VoIP different from other applications on the network?
  • How can IT professionals measure users' VoIP quality of experience?
  • Why is it as important to measure call setup as it is to measure call quality?
  • Does adding bandwidth solve all VoIP performance issues?
  • What other network metrics impact VoIP call quality?
Topic: Getting a Grip on VoIP

  • Moderator: Steven Taylor, Editor-in-Chief , Webtorials and author of the series, "VoIP State-of-the-Market Reports"
  • Panelist: Dr. Jim Metzler, Vice President of Ashton, Metzler & Associates and co-founder of Kubernan™, a consulting and analyst venture guiding the
  • innovative development and usage of IT products and services
  • Panelist: Jim McQuaid, NetQoS Senior Product Manager, VoIP
  • Panelist: Jeff Hicks, NetQoS VoIP Architect and co-author of, "Taking Charge of Your VoIP Project: Strategies and Solutions for Successful VoIP Deployments" published by Cisco Press
Date: Tuesday, October 9, 2007

Time: 9:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. CDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 5:00 p.m. GMT

Register at: http://www.netqos.com/webinar/voip_monitoring/index.html

The Webinar will be archived for future download at http://www.netqos.com/resourceroom/webcasts/index.html

Posted on Oct 02, 2007  Reviews | Share |  Digg
Filed in:  | 
All comments require the approval of the site owner before being displayed.

Post a Comment

Please use a valid e-mail address. Your address will not be publicly visible and is only a means for us to contact you when asked. Thank you.

(will show your gravatar icon)
Home page

Comment (Some html is allowed: )  

Enter the code shown (prevents robots):

  All brand, company, and product names are trademarks or registered trademarks of their
  respective owners. © 2012 VoIP Monitor. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy  Terms